Cornucopia

Substitute blogger Dan here. This morning, we picked up these beautiful veggies (and sunflowers) from Wolf Spring Farm, thanks to Deb and Paul’s generosity. They were having a tag sale at the farm and we picked up a few books. A swarm of perhaps a hundred cyclists buzzed by on the road while we were there. Also swarming was a hornets nest right over our car.

Stay tuned for what we do with these lovely ingredients. I’m thinking bruschetta with the tomatoes, ratatouille or baba ganoush with the eggplant. The corn, well, we’re purists. We’ll boil it it and have it with salt and butter tonight with our Moon in the Pond pork chops

Comments

  1. Great photos, Dan!

Trackbacks

  1. […] can get back to business. And how can I not thank the tireless efforts of my fabulous guest blogger Dan Doern? Was he great, or what? If you didn’t get a chance you should check out some of his inventive […]

Leave a comment

warrenbiller

shooting my age

the golden mean

finding balance in the midst of life's chaos

Adventures in Eating & Everything After

Musings on food, cooking, and nourishing those around me

Vegetarian 'Ventures

A Vegetarian Food Blog with a Twist of Adventure

The Penny Parsnip

Healthy Food, Heathy Wallet

Love and Lemons

Musings on food, cooking, and nourishing those around me

Adventures With Vegetables

Overcoming my fear of produce